Happy is healthy.

Morning everyone! Thought it was about time I wrote another blog post. This post is about how being happy is healthy, and the things I do to boost my mood and stay happy!

a8875fb1a2bab6f13987c6103a70308d

Over the past 6 weeks or so, i have been enjoying weekends ‘off’ plan from WeightWatchers, and just enjoying my friends, family and boyfriends company! I tend to have a lot of plans when it comes to the weekend, and I don’t want to be worrying about what i can and can’t eat. 2016 so far, I’ve been away to Manchester for Valentines, I’ve had Mothers day at home with the family, I’ve been to Leeds with my friends for a girls night and catch up – as well as my friends coming up to spend the weekend with me in Sheffield. Having plans too look forward to is my number 1 tip to get in that happy frame of mind! Here’s a couple of plans that i have for this year so far!:

  • Bank holiday in London
  • Barcelona and Sonar festival
  • New York to see my bestie and shopping time with my mum
  • Cyprus with the boyfriends family
  • Vfestival at the end of August
  • Hopefully starting a PGCE for teaching Chemistry in September

( I will be posting all my adventures on my personal instagram (Keeliex) as well as my weightloss journey (keelies.journey) one)

I’ve come to realise that I’m happy and content with my body, and I don’t need to be worrying so much about days off plan and beating myself up about it! as its all about balance, if i can eat healthy Monday-Friday then enjoy myself at weekends then that’s fine by me! I want to enjoy myself this year, and just make sure i carry on with the gym and having fun at weekends!

Another tip for you all. Once you stop caring about what other people think, you’ll be a lot happier yourself! Don’t worry about what others are doing, or if you think you should be doing that – We’re all different, and like to live our lives differently so there’s no point comparing yourselves. Once you become happier with yourself then everything else just falls into place. I like to think that i’m carefree (When appropriate haha) and i try not to stress out over stuff as i know in the end, what will be will be! – And I’m completely fine with that.

c3b297219ee6d777192541ba65ce7045

 

 

Leave a Reply

